How do I hide the leaderboard until the round is over?

PlayThru lets you hide the live leaderboard from golfers during play — useful for outings where you don't want other golfer scores tempting someone to cheat.

Step-by-step

  1. Open your event in the Outing Organizer.
  2. Go to the Scorecard tab.
  3. Find Hide Leaderboard (checkbox or toggle).
  4. ‍Click the toggle to hide the leaderboard.
  5. Save.

What golfers experience

  • The Leaderboard Snapshot on the bottom of the scorecard page is hidden during play.
  • Golfers can still enter scores normally.
  • The full leaderboard page is still accessible if someone has Live Leaderboard Only direct link.
  • After completing their round and submitting their final scorecard, the golfer will be taken directly to the live leaderboard.

Currently, there is no way to stop golfers from seeing the live leaderboard after they've submitted all their scores.

Tips

  • Hide the leaderboard for scramble/outing formats where concerns of cheating are real.
  • Keep it visible for competitive/league events where live standings matter.
  • You can toggle this on/off at any time — even mid-round.
  • The Master Scorecard and organizer views are not affected by this setting.