What happened to my upgrades?

Event upgrades (not subscriptions) are tied directly to an event. If you paid to unlock certain features for an event and then deleted it, the upgrades are not available connect to a different event.

Did you delete your event?

If you deleted an upgraded event accidentally before playing it, let us know. We are happy to apply the same upgrades to a new event.

Did you duplicate your event?

Duplicating an event copies over pretty much everything, but paid upgrades are not. You'll need to purchase upgrades for that event as well.

Did you just subscribe?

If you created an event and then subscribed, the upgrades will only be available on events created after the subscription. All previous events are not upgraded.

That said, we are happy to extend the upgrades to subscribers to recently created events. Just email support@golfplaythru.com.